French courses at Mission-Langues

Custom-made teaching method

The main objective is to help participants develop their ability to communicate in French. Themes for the lessons are chosen according to the needs and interests of each student. Participants are divided into class groups of no more than 7, which allows teachers to provide personalised support to each student.

Ongoing immersion in the French language 

Learning a foreign language is a challenge, this is why we focus on providing the best conditions to learn and practise French with total peace of mind. Therefore, during their stay at the centre, students are asked to only communicate with each other in French. It allows them to continually improve their command of the language and to help each other progress. We offer a training course specifically designed for beginners which provides them with the necessary tools to immerse themselves quickly and with confidence in the French language and culture.

In addition, a small community of sisters accompany the students outside of lessons and join them for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day, in French!

Quality education

Employees of the centre, all teachers are graduated in in FLE (French as a Foreign Language) and two of them are qualified examiners for the DELF exam (French Language Studies Diploma). In May 2021, all teachers completed a training course in the verbo-tonal method: an approach of phonetic correction that helps students make significant progress in French pronunciation.

Course structure

The programme includes intensive classes in the morning and language laboratory as well as personal supervised study in the afternoon.

12 courses are organised each year from January to mid-December. Each course lasts for 4 weeks, except for the 2 courses in July and August which are 5 weeks each.

Each participant can take as many courses as he or she needs in order to achieve his or her personal goals. On average participants take 3 courses, but this can vary based on the individual’s objectives and availability.

At the beginning of each course, all levels of competences are admitted (from beginner to advanced).

Classes take place from Monday to Friday (35 hours of training per week). Weekends are free.

The online courses KONEK-T

If students are not able to attend the centre in person, we offer several online French language courses. Students partake in between 8 and 20 hours of distance learning per session which can be tailored to their availability and needs. Students can participate in online-lessons with a teacher, or have the possibility to complete set work independently, which is then reviewed by the teacher and feedback given, to enable them to have complete flexibility.

The following courses are available, which can be adapted if required:

  • 📅 From monday to friday
  • ⏲ Around 5h per week.
  • 🚻 Individual, 4h guided and independent learning and 1h on line lesson with a teacher.
  • 📅 Monday, wednesday, friday.
  • ⏲ Around 3h per week.
  • 🚻 In a group, 3h on line lesson + homework given by the teacher.
  • 📅 tuesday & thursday
  • ⏲ Around 2h per week.
  • 🚻 Individual or in a group, on line lesson, or guided, independent teacher-reviewed learning, depending on your needs (write a report, conversation…)
Apply now
English

Cours de français à Mission-Langues

Une pédagogie personnalisée et efficace.

L’objectif principal est d’aider les stagiaires à développer leur aptitude à communiquer en français. Les thématiques des cours sont choisies en fonction des besoins et des intérêts de chacun. Les participants sont répartis en petits groupes de 7 personnes au maximum, ce qui permet un accompagnement personnel grâce à une grande disponibilité des professeurs.

 

Une immersion communautaire dans la langue française

Conscients que l’apprentissage d’une nouvelle langue est un défi, nous avons à cœur d’offrir les meilleures conditions pour apprendre et pratiquer le français en toute sérénité. C’est pour cette raison que le français est la seule langue de communication entre les stagiaires, ce qui leur permet de progresser efficacement et de s’entraider. Un parcours spécifique pour les débutants leur apporte tous les outils pour rentrer rapidement et avec confiance dans la langue et la culture françaises.

A noter que le groupe est accompagné au quotidien par une petite communauté de religieuses et partage ses repas tous les jours, en français !

Un enseignement de qualité

Salariés de l’association, les professeurs sont tous diplômés en FLE (Français Langue Etrangère) et deux d’entre eux sont correcteurs agréés pour le DELF (Diplôme d’Etudes de la Langue Française). En mai 2021, ils ont tous été formés à la méthode verbo-tonale, une technique de correction phonétique permettant de réels progrès dans la prononciation du français.

Organisation des cours

Le programme comprend les cours intensifs le matin, le laboratoire de langue et le travail personnel l’après-midi, supervisé par les professeurs.

Douze sessions sont organisées chaque année de janvier à mi-décembre. Elles ont une durée de 4 semaines, à l’exception des 2 sessions de juillet et août d’une durée de 5 semaines chacune. 

Chacun a la possibilité de suivre le nombre de sessions qui lui convient afin d’atteindre ses objectifs. La durée moyenne est de 3 sessions mais elle peut varier selon les objectifs et les disponibilités de chacun. 

Tous les niveaux (de débutant à avancé) sont acceptés à chaque début de session.

Les cours ont lieu du lundi au vendredi (soit 35 heures de formation par semaine) et les week-ends sont libres.

Les cours en ligne KONEK-T

Si les stagiaires ne peuvent pas être présents sur place, nous proposons des formules pour apprendre le français en ligne. Les stagiaires suivent entre 8 et 20h d’apprentissage par session avec la possibilité de travailler selon leur disponibilité et leurs besoins, en direct ou en différé, avec un professeur.

Voici les formules de base disponibles, pouvant être adaptées si besoin :

  • 📅 Du lundi au vendredi
  • ⏲ Environ 5h par semaine.
  • 🚻 Individuel, 4h en différé 1h en direct avec un professeur.
  • 📅 Lundi, mercredi, vendredi
  • ⏲ Environ 3h par semaine.
  • 🚻 Groupe, 3h en direct + travail personnel donné par le professeur.
  • 📅 Mardi, jeudi
  • ⏲ Environ 2h par semaine.
  • 🚻 Individuel ou groupe, en direct ou en différé selon vos besoins (écrire un compte-rendu, conversation…)
S’inscrire
Français